The Animal Kingdom

animals photoAll living things on the planet earth are divided into two groups, categories or kingdoms:

1. The Plant Kingdom

2. The Animal Kingdom

The animal kingdom consists of all living things which are not plants. As you may imagine, there are millions of living things on the earth today, so there are also millions of animals. These animals are further divided into different subcategories, classes, species, etc. For example, animals which give suck to the newborn are classified as “mammals.”

All animals which have features similar to cats and tigers are called “feline.” And the list goes on and on.

I will be writing about as many animals as possible on this website.

Have fun and do learn something.

Patrick Carpen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *