Caribbean Countries

Last updated: January 25, 2018 at 20:38 pm

caribbean photoAn island is a piece of land surrounded by water, especially the waters of a sea or ocean. A country is territory with defined borders that is governed by a head of state such as King, President etc.

Caribbean countries are countries located in the Caribbean Sea. Countries located in the Caribbean Sea are called “Islands” because they are surrounded by water. Nevertheless, they are both countries and islands at the same time. For this reason, the countries of the Caribbean are sometimes called “island countries.”

Here is a list of all “Caribbean countries,” or all “Caribbean island countries.” This list includes all countries in the Caribbean Sea, but it may also include countries not in the Caribbean sea but close enough to be part of the “Caribbean Region.”

The following is a list of “Caribbean countries” which fit the qualification because they are located in the Caribbean sea or close enough to be considered a Caribbean Country because it is “within the Caribbean Region.”



Dominica Republic

Puerto Rico (US)


Trinidad and Tobago

Guadeloupe (France)

Martinique (France)



St. Lucia

Curacao (Netherlands)

Aruba (Netherlands)

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

United States Virgin Islands


Antigua and Barbuda


Cayman Islands (UK)

St. Kitts and Nevis

Saint Maarten (Netherlands)

Turks and Caicos Islands

St. Martin (France)

British Virgin Islands (UK)

Caribbean Netherlands (Netherlands)

Anguilla (UK)

St. Barthelemy (France)

Montserrat (UK)

Guyana (A South American country which is part of CARICOM)

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!